X
X
Chapter - 33: – The Boss Emerges: Guardian of Order
Previous chapter
Ru
Next chapter

Nie Yan’s mind rang out in alarm. He understood what the announcement signified. This location was a sealed region. How could the game allow him to get the Chapter of Courage so easily?

It was reasonable to believe the chapter would have a guardian protecting it, which was precisely a boss known as the Guardian of Order. However, right to this moment, why had it still not made an appearance?

In the past Nie Yan had merely skimmed through the video regarding the chapter. However, one thing that remained deeply engraved in his mind was the imposing figure of the Guardian of Order.

While thinking this, the ground began to violently tremble and the earth beneath him began to crack. It appeared as if something were attempting to force its way up from below. Nie Yan glanced at the path he took to get here, but found it had been obstructed by falling boulders.

Shit… I have to make a run for it! He glanced around but there wasn’t an exit anywhere in sight. With no other options left, he began heading towards the mountain.

He found a slope that didn’t seem too steep and began nimbly climbing his way up.

The mountain slope had many trees growing on top of it and gave him many points to grip onto.

Then in the same moment Nie Yan suddenly recalled something, Oh right, the Ring of Woven Silk! Up until now, he still hadn’t found an opportunity to appraise the ring. However now, with Transcendent Insight, appraising it would be a cinch. He took out the ring from his knapsack and appraised it.

Ring of Woven Silk (Bronze): Unique Accessory Level Requirement: Level 0 Properties: Release a thread of silk that can adhere to certain surfaces. The thread can extend to five meters in length and has a tensile strength of two hundred pounds. (Cooldown: 20 seconds) Weight: 1 lb User Restriction: Can be equipped by any faction.

After equipping the Ring of Woven Silk, he wanted to appraise Assassin’s Decree as well. However, at that moment, a powerful gust of heat radiated from beneath the valley below, and the earth shattered into countless pieces. Like a volcanic eruption, countless boulders and rock fragments were sent flying into the air. Many trees were uprooted and lay flattened on the ground, strewn across the area, while others spontaneously combusted—a scene of utter and absolute destruction.

A horrifying crater of lava emerged from the center of the valley, swallowing everything in the vicinity within its reach.

The dormant giant, awoken from its slumber, pulled itself up from deep beneath the ground. It was the servant of God, and possessed the power to bestow divine judgement.

I don’t have much time… Nie Yan was now too preoccupied to appraise the dagger and continued scaling the mountain. The burst of heat had caught him off guard, causing him to slip and nearly fall back to the valley below.

Standing atop one of the many trees growing horizontally on the mountainside, Nie Yan glanced upwards, looking for the next point he could climb up on. The next point was roughly two meters away. He leapt up high in the air and gripped onto a protruding rock, where he lightly struggled his way up. With this, he had now made some more progress while scaling the mountain.

A giant head emerged from the cracks in the valley, followed by immense arms, a torso, and legs.

From head to toe the giant was roughly sixty meters in height. Two wings covered in pitch black feathers sprouted from its back, while in its hand was a thirty-meter-long crystal scepter. In the same moment it emerged, its entire body ignited with a blazing red aura, causing a whirlwind of scorching heat to rise and form at the center of the valley.

With Transcendent Insight, Nie Yan could see the giant’s stats.

Guardian of Order (Low-level Intelligence): Level 100 Health: 200,000/200,000

The giant spoke in what sounded like gibberish, his voice bellowing out and stretching far into the valley. The gibberish was actually the dragon language. His words roughly translated into: “Light and darkness alternate in cycles. I am the protector of God’s will and guard His Order. If there is a sinful person who desires to purloin the chapter from the Book of Order, they shall receive divine judgement!”

Legends say the Guardians were birthed from the merging of giant and dragon. Viewed as freaks of nature, they were banished into the deep wilderness where they eventually received God’s baptism. Entrusted with a task from God, they protect the various chapters scattered across the world.

The Guardian’s gaze swept all around the area before it finally lifted its head and locked onto a figure that had almost climbed to the mountain’s peak. With a single beat of its wings, the giant’s immense body rapidly rose into the air. The giant bellowed, “Black Flame Tempest!”

A scorching black cloud of flame emerged out of thin air and began rapidly congealing into a sphere. Afterwards, the ball of black flame shot towards Nie Yan. 「BOOM!」The Black Flame Tempest exploded on the mountainside, scattering pitch black fireballs in every direction and set the entire area ablaze.

In the small forest town of Link not far from Levin Hills, the earth violently shook and trembled. The sudden commotion left the players who had gathered at the town frightened and anxious.

“What’s going on!?”

“Look over there, where the mountains are!”

A cloud of black flame had engulfed the entire peak of the mountain. Within those black flames emerged the immense silhouette of a figure hovering in the air, as if the apostle of destruction had arrived from the gates of hell itself.

Soon, a disaster warning was issued in Link.

「Warning: A monster of the dragon race has emerged south of Link. We advise all nearby players to depart the area immediately!」

After a brief moment, a flash of brilliant light shone from the transport point in Link. A group of fully armed NPC soldiers wearing bright silver armour had arrived in town, while on the chests of each soldier was a medal engraved with the insignia of the Holy Crusaders. With a quick look, their numbers appeared to have reached in the excess of several hundred as they rapidly assembled in the public square.

There existed two elite armies within the Viridian Empire, which were the empire’s most powerful fighting strength. The first belonged to the Imperial Church and were known as the Holy Crusaders. The army was composed of over five hundred thousand troops and their Commander-in-chief was the Holy Mage, Jebiah the Great. They were tasked with the duty of protecting the entire empire. The second army was the Guardian Legion of the Temple of Light known as the Temple Guards. Their numbers were less, at around fifty thousand. However, unlike the Holy Crusaders, their sole duty was to safeguard the Temple of Light, the religion of the entire empire.

These several hundred soldiers belonged to the Holy Crusaders and they had arrived to guard the town.

“No wonder, it was a monster of the dragon race!”

The players discussed vigorously while gazing at the Guardian of Order hovering in the sky.

The Dragon race: they were an existence that was both powerful and distant to mankind. During the Dark Era (−2678–230), dragons had reigned supreme and established a mighty empire within the continent, which enslaved all other races. Eventually, their rule was toppled by the combined alliance of giants, humans, dwarves, elves, and beastmen. To prevent retaliation from the dragons in the future, the alliance enacted a mass genocide of all dragons throughout the continent. Thus, the former glory of the dragon race was no more; however, they didn’t simply fade from existence. There were still many dragons scattered across the continent, hidden away in their secluded abodes.

The Viridian Empire designated the Guardian of Order as belonging to the dragon race. Although they were technically wrong, in regards to exterior appearances, there were only minute differences between the two.

With the appearance of the NPCs, the minds of the players began working. A monster of the dragon race had emerged and a large number of NPC soldiers had arrived as well. In such a scenario, the two parties were most certainly going to clash, which left the players wondering what sort of benefits they could fish out from this spectacle.

When the information travelled around, guilds appeared one after another through the transport point of Link. The guilds Splendid Temple, Dark Massacre, and Holy Empire all sent members ranging from a thousand to over several thousand players.

The equipment the dragon might drop truly represented an irresistible enticement for these guilds.

The entirety of Link suddenly became armed to the teeth, while every ballista in the guard towers were being loaded and prepped.

A few moments before…

Nie Yan lifted his head to gaze the immense figure hovering in the sky. The pair of wings on its back were large enough to blot out the entire sun. When the Guardian displayed its might by casting Black Flame Tempest, clouds of black flame emerged, covering the sky before congealing into a dense fireball. As if it were a meteor, the dense ball of black flame fell towards Nie Yan and began engulfing everything within range.

The large black fireball exploded into several smaller balls which scattered around the mountainside. On impact, they smashed boulders to rubble, created deep craters everywhere, and charred the entire earth black.

Nie Yan didn’t panic in such a situation. Instead, by relying on his experienced eyesight and judgement, he remained cool-headed and found a hiding space after calculating the fireball’s trajectory. Fortunately, the fireballs weren’t concentrated in a single area, but the explosive power of each fireball was still quite a terrifying sight to behold.

Shit… he’s coming down. Nie Yan tilted his head and gazed upward. He saw the Guardian of Order’s immense body descending towards his general area like a hawk hunting its prey. This creature that looked like it had come from the deepest layers of hell definitely wasn’t something the current him could contend against.

Compared to the Guardian, Nie Yan was such a frail existence that even so much as a slight touch from the Guardian of Order could end his life.

Nie Yan made a rapid descent down the mountain. He made it about half-way before stopping at a steep cliff. As he peered downwards, he noticed it was roughly an eighty- to ninety-meter drop. Then he turned his head and glanced back; the Guardian of Order was fast approaching from behind. Without a second thought, he made a leap of faith and jumped off the cliff.

「BOOM!」The Guardian of Order descended onto the cliff where Nie Yan had just been standing moments ago. The impact of his landing shattered the surrounding rocks and boulders.

Nie Yan was still falling off the mountains, his speed rapidly increasing as he made his descent. He could feel the vegetation growing on the cliffside sweeping past his ear. Occasionally, one or two branches would briefly break his fall, only to immediately snap when bearing the weight of his impact.

−7, −9, −5…

Each collision caused damage values to appear above his head one after another.

 

Previous chapter
Back to menu
Next chapter

X
X
Глава - 33: Появление Босса: Страж Порядка
Предыдущая глава
Eng
Следующая глава

Сигнал тревоги заревел в мозгу Не Яна. Он хорошо понимал, что это означало:  он находился в изолированной области. Как могла игра позволить ему получить главу Мужества так легко?

Было разумно предположить, что ее будет охранять босс, известный как Страж Порядка. Тем не менее, почему он до сих пор не появился?

В прошлом, Не Ян только смотрел видео про эту главу. Однако, была одна вещь, которая глубоко впечаталась в его память: внушительная фигура Стража Порядка.

Как только Не Ян подумал об этом, земля под ногами яростно задрожала и растрескалась. Это выглядело, как будто что-то пыталось вырваться из-под нее. Не Ян посмотрел на путь, которым он сюда пришел, но тот был завален упавшими глыбами.

"Вот дерьмо...Я должен сбежать!" Он огляделся, но не нашел даже малейшей возможности бегства. Не имея других вариантов, он побежал в сторону горы.

Подойдя, он обнаружил, что склон был не слишком крутой и начал проворно взбираться вверх.

Множество деревьев росли на склоне, давая ему возможность ухватиться за них.

Поднимаясь, он вдруг вспомнил кое-что "Точно, Кольцо Шелка!"  До этого момента, у него не было момента оценить его. Однако теперь с Непостижимым Озарением, это было просто. Он взял кольцо из рюкзака и оценил его.

Кольцо Шелка (бронза): уникальный аксессуар 

Требуемый уровень: Уровень 0

 Свойства: Выпускает нить шелка, которая может прикрепляться к поверхностям. Длина может быть увеличена до пяти метров и имеет предел прочности на разрыв двух сотен фунтов. (Кулдаун: 20 секунд) 

Вес: 1 фунт 

Ограничение пользователя: Может быть использовано всеми фракциями.

После одевания Кольца Шелка, он  так же хотел оценить Заказ Убийцы. Но в этот самый момент, мощный порыв жара пришел из долины внизу, земля раскололась на множество частей. Как в извержении вулкана, бесчисленные камни и осколки полетели в воздух. Множество деревьев в долине были вырваны и разбросаны повсюду, а некоторые были сожжены дотла.

Ужасный кратер лавы появился в центре долины и поглотил все в пределах досягаемости.

Спавший гигант пробудился глубоко под землей. Он был слугой бога и обладал властью вершить божественный суд.

"У меня мало времени..." Это помешало Не Яну оценить кинжал и заставило переключиться на подъем в гору. Взрыв застал его врасплох, и он едва не поскользнулся и упал вниз в долину.

Стоя на вершине одного из деревьев, растущих на склоне, Не Ян посмотрел вверх, ища за что ухватиться. Приметив место в паре метров от него, он высоко прыгнул, ухватился за выступ на скале и вскарабкался. Он еще немного приблизился к вершине.

Тем временем, гигантская голова появилась в долине из трещин в земле, а за тем огромные руки, туловище и ноги.

Гигант был примерно шестьдесят метров в высоту. Из спины росли два черных как смоль крыла. В его руке был тридцатиметровый кристальный скипетр. Когда он вылез из земли, все его тело воспламенилось огненной красной аурой, в результате чего пекло образовалось в центре долины.

С помощью Непостижимого Озарения, Не Ян просмотрел статистику гиганта.

Страж Порядка (низкого уровня интеллекта): Уровень 100 
Здоровье: 200 000/200 000

Гигант заговорил ревущим голосом на всю долину. Несмотря на то, что он говорил, звучало как тарабанщина, на самом деле это был язык драконов.  Его слова переводятся примерно так: "Свет и тьма чередуются в циклах. Я защитник воли Божьей и хранитель его порядка. Если есть грешный человек, который желает, чтобы похитить главу из Книги Мира, то он должен подвергнуться божественному суду! "

Легенды говорят, что Стражи Порядка были рождены от слияния гиганта и дракона. Презираемые всеми, они были изгнаны в пустыню, где впоследствии приняли крещение бога. Бог дал им задание защищать главы из Книги Мира, разбросанные по всему миру.

Взгляд стража скользил вокруг и остановился на фигуре, которая почти поднялась на вершину горы. Одним ударом крыльев, тело гиганта поднялось в воздух.

Гигант заревел: "Буря Черного Пламени!"

Как бы отвечая на вызов великана, палящее черное облако пламени появились из воздуха и начало быстро образовывать сферу. Затем шар черного пламени выстрелил в сторону Не Яна.

*БУМ!!!*

Буря Черного Пламени взорвалась на склоне горы, разбрасывая черные как смоль шаровые молнии во все стороны и поджиная все вокруг.

Неподалеку от Холмов Молний, в маленьком лесном городке под названием Линк задрожала земля. Игроки, которые собрались в городе были сильно напуганы из-за внезапного переполоха.

"Что происходит!?"

"Посмотрите на горы!"

Вершина горы была охвачена облаком черного пламени. И в этом черном пламени возник огромный силуэт, парящий в воздухе. Это выглядело, словно апостол разрушения прибыл из врат ада.

Вскоре предупреждение о стихийном бедствии появилось в городе.

Внимание: Монстр расы Дракон появился к югу от Линка. Мы рекомендуем всем ближайшим игрокам немедленно покинуть район!

Через несколько мгновений, вспышка яркого света появилась из точки телепортации Линка. Группа вооруженных солдат НПС, облаченных в яркие серебряные доспехи прибыли в город. На груди каждого из этих солдат была медаль с эмблемой Святых Крестоносцев. Солдаты быстро собрались на площади, их было несколько сотен.

В империи Виридиан существовали две элитные армии, которые считались самыми мощными противоборствующими силами империи. Первая принадлежала к Имперской Церкви и известна как Святые Крестоносцы. Эта армия состояла из более пятисот тысяч солдат, и их предводителем является Святой Маг Джебия Великий. (П.П. Его зовут Jebiah, кому интересно, загуглите перевод, он мне выдал, что это хорватский язык, дико проржавшись, я не стал использовать предложенный перевод, мы ведь культурные люди;) Им была поручена миссия по защите всей империи. Второй армией являлся Легион Стражей Храма Света, известные как Стражи Храма. Их было меньше, около пятидесяти тысяч. Однако их единственной обязанностью было охрана Храма Света и поддержка религии всей империи.

Эти несколько сотен солдат принадлежали к святым крестоносцам.

"Не удивительно, это же монстр драконьей расы!"

Игроки активно общались между собой, рассматривая Стража Порядка парящего в небе.

Раса Драконов: существа мощные и далекие от людей. В Темную Эпоху (-2678-230), драконы царили на континенте и создали могущественную империю, которая поработила все другие расы. В конце концов, они были свергнуты союзом людей, гномов, эльфов и зверолюдей. Для предотвращения мести драконов, альянс прибег к массовому геноциду драконов на всем континенте. Таким образом, былая слава расы драконов ушла. Однако они не просто исчезли. Осталось еще много драконов, разбросанных по всему континенту в своих укромных убежищах.

Виридийская Империя классифицировала Стража Порядка как существо расы драконов. Несмотря на то, что технически это было не верно, по крайней мере, внешне имелись небольшие различия.

С появлением НПС, игроки начали рассуждать. Монстр расы драконов появился наряду с большим количеством НПС солдат. Это означало, что, безусловно, будет битва, игрокам стало интересно, какую прибыль они смогут извлечь из этого зрелища.

Вскоре, эта информация широко распространилась, а вместе с этим, гильдии стали появляться из телепорта одна за другой. Три самых известных гильдии были Великолепный Храм, Темная Резня и Священная Империя. Каждая из них отправила примерно от тысячи до нескольких тысяч игроков.

Снаряжение, которое может выпасть, было непреодолимой приманкой для этих гильдий.

За короткий промежуток времени, Линк стал вооружен до зубов. Даже баллисты на вышках были заряжены и нацелены.

Несколько мгновений ранее...

Не Ян поднял голову и посмотрел на огромную фигуру, парящую в небе. Пара крыльев на спине были настолько огромны, что могли затмить солнце. Когда Страж Порядка продемонстрировал свою мощь выпуская Ураган Черного Пламени, облака черного пламени появились и покрыли все небо, перед тем, как собраться п плотный огненный шар. Словно метеор, плотный шар черного пламени полетел в сторону Не Яна, поглощая все на своем пути.

Большой черный огненный шар взорвался при столкновении с горой, при этом несколько небольших огненных шаров разлетелись вокруг. При ударе, они развивали Валуны в щебень, оставляя повсюду глубокие кратеры и обугленную землю.

Даже столкнувшись с такой ситуацией, Не Ян не паниковал. Вместо того, он опираясь на свой опыт, зрение и рассуждения, оставался хладнокровным и нашел безопасное место, чтобы спрятаться, после вычисления траектории каждого огненного шара. К счастью, снаряды не были сконцентрированы на одной площади, но взрывная сила каждого огненного шара все равно была ужасающей.

"Дерьмо... он спускается"

Не Ян наклонил голову и посмотрел вверх. Он видел, как огромное тело Стража Порядка летело к нему словно ястреб за добычей. Это существо, выглядящее, словно оно пришло из самых глубин ада, безусловно, не было тем, с чем оно мог бороться.

По сравнению со Стражем Порядка, Не Ян был таким хрупким, что даже просто коснувшись стража мог умереть.

Не Ян не теряя ни секунды начал быстро спускаться с горы. Он остановился в полушаге от крутого обрыва. Когда он посмотрел в низ, он заметил, что высота была примерно 80-90 метров. Глянув назад, он увидел, что Страж Порядка быстро приближается. Не задумываясь, он сделал прыжок веры со скалы.

*БУМ!*

Страж Порядка приземлился туда, где только что стоял Не Ян. Его приземление разрушило все валуны и камни вокруг.

Не Ян падал со скалы и его скорость увеличивалась. Он слушал шелест растений со скалы, мимо которых он пролетал. Иногда ветви немного приостанавливали его падение, но сразу ломались под его весом.

-7,-9,-5...

Каждое столкновение вызывало повреждения, значение которых появлялось над его головой, одно за другим.

Предыдущая глава
Назад
Следующая глава